3008

Puddles and sunset.

Today I had my first visit with dentist abroad - ever. All went well. Doctora Claudia was nice and kind and knew what she was doing. I chipped a bit from my front tooth on Monday and today I got another bit to replace the little gap I had at the tip of my tooth. In few weeks time I'll go back and she will clean my teeth professionally (don't know the term in English when they remove the hard plague). 

Last night we had such a thunderstorm that I could not use my rain maker to fall a sleep. The real life version was fully on. We've got so much water yesterday (and some more today) that this August with only yesterday's rain is now in Top 5 rainiest Augusts ever. Can't wait to see how the nature will react to this rain. Last year this time it was 6 months drought behind and 2 months to go for the first rain. So this is pretty neat! Will hopefully slow down the desertification here.

Today I made some more beanies and then I made a dress during the late afternoon. You can see it here! The bottom is Marimekko, rest reused and recycled.

Btw my noise prevention had advanced so  that I converted a YouTube file of 3 hours of rain into a Mp3 and put it to an old iPod which has no lights and is very very small, and nothing but the rain inside, so if it runs out of batteries or just runs out of stuff to play (unless I use repeat function) I don't have to worry about closing anything in the middle of the night plus I have more space on my night selves. Testing testing...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.