3008

I've seen this cinder block many times when we walk with the dogs. Today we picked it up when we drove to grocery store. So I have a new section in the garden.  I bought the big succulent plants and took two bits from old ones. I hope they all continue to grow happily because I think it will look nice when they get bit bigger.

I've been sneezing and blowing my nose all day. It wasn't until late afternoon that I understood that I actually have a cold. This is not allergies anymore. So this sucks. My cheeks hurt so much that I need to take pain medication for the night. I've been using the neti pot on and off this evening to help keep my nose anti blocked. Usually when I get cold I can't sleep for about week, so I'm already very irritated when just thinking about that.

I did finish one dress today. And then I made one table cloth for the Welsh ladies who are flying back on Saturday. They are renovating their new house and hopefully moving in in few weeks, so it's a house warming present. I hope it's not too bright for their taste.

I also started another dress which hopefully will be a birthday present for a friend. We have a pool party invitation for her 40th. So this might (MIGHT) be the dress I'll be wearing:
https://www.instagram.com/p/BnGccb3hZnk/?taken-by=vhgalacant

First I though it might be this, but I think it's too weddingy:
https://www.instagram.com/p/BnBbSwShBSY/?taken-by=vhgalacant

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.