3108

End of August. Finally.
Hopefully a lot of people go home during this weekend and we get our little barrio back.

I'm down with the cold. Margret gave me a bottle of Eucalipto oil to breath in. Amazing how fast it helps. How come I've never heard about the oil? Anyway, I've been all day with a eucalyptus tissue on my hand. It's made my life so much easier.

We have interesting events in our neighborhood. It's now been 4 months with the renovations next door. This morning one of the neighbours son in law witnessed how our next door lady of the house was arguing with a man in a black Mercedes (I know he's the guy in charge of the renovations). They were right in the middle of the street yelling at each others (in Spanish). The lady was holding on to the door of the car when the guy just took off and knocked the lady down.

So next there's a visit from the policia local. I think she visited a doctors office too. She seems to be okay physically, but mentally it might be a different story. My español is so bad that I can't really offer much support and also she's kept to her yard with high fences all day.

I have no idea what they are thinking behaving like that. I know we all - us included - are so tired of the renovations and would like it all to just end. But this incident certainly won't do it. Now it's a police matter, so I suspect that the renovations stand still as long as this matter is being handled by the police and perhaps the court.

But what telenovela!

In the picture sunset from out evening walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.