0109

Another day with the cold. But I’m starting to feel better little by little.

In the morning I went to see Jennifer (she insisted even she knew about my cold) and then I went to see the Welsh ladies as they are going back home today. A lot of people coming and going. This is that weekend. Lots of cleaning going on in the houses.

Jen just came back from Wales and brought me some Welsh cakes bought from a market. They did taste very good. Must be the butter and lard? (Note to self: never Google traditional foods recipes).

The weather is still hot, but it’s cooled a little bit. The evenings are not so hot anymore. It used to be over 30°C during evening walk and now it’s around 27°C. Very pleasant morning and evening walks. During the day it’s still no walks.

Picture from our evening walk. Very bland sky compared to yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.