Eight Bales at Sunset

I decided I'd leave it until the evening to go out because it looked as if it could be a good sunset after rain all morning. I've been catching up on photo club things that I've got behind with after holidays, gigs and things.

This is the same field I blipped last Saturday before it was baled. I was pleased to find that they were still in the field. It has a great aspect looking out over the valley to Dartmoor with Hay Tor, Saddle Tor and Rippon Tor on the skyline. They're less noticeable with the wideangle lens, in fact they're probably hidden behind the bale but I feel their presence.

Wideangle Wednesday is hosted by BobsBlips and the extra challenge is met by the coincidence of 8 bales in this shot. Just noticed that it's hosted by steveng  this month while Bobs away. Thanks Steven.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.