Flaars

The best part of the day was this morning and I was sitting in the Eye Clinic at Torbay peering at things and clicking things doing all the tests and scans that they do to make sure everything is alright after my two cataract ops. I'm pleased to know that it is and now I've made an appointment to get a new prescription for my specs which should make everything perfect.

Strangely, my right eye was a bit sore and watering today but it's the pollen which seems to be affecting that much more than the left one. I've not had much of a pollen allergy until recent years, it's funny how these things sometimes come on in later life.

By the time I came out of the hospital it had started to rain and it carried on (and off) through the afternoon but there were a few lovely spells but they didn't last long. Anyway Lady Marian received some lovely flaars the other day (not from me, obviously) and I thought they looked pretty good with this high contrast treatment. They certainly leap out from the frame so I hope you'll like that.

Many thanks for the hearts, stars and comment on my bales sunburst yesterday. it went up a bit late so if you didn't see it, do take a look.

I'll be out jamming tonight and I hope you have a good evening too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.