I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Denver to Las Vegas

Aaron picked me up this morning. We went to Union Station, had breakfast and then he put me on the train to the airport. It saved him an hour of driving since the airport isn't anywhere near Denver!! My ticket was only $4.50 since I now get the senior rates.

The extra is when we landed back home, in Las Vegas. It was a pleasant 104F at 2:00pm. 

It was good to spend one on one time with Aaron and meet Elaine, but there is no place like home.

Bunker was excited to see me and is now sound asleep on his bed in the office. All is right in his world, now.

I am grateful for the many modes of transportation that got me home today. Planes, Trains and Automobiles. (anybody remember that movie?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.