I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Abstract Thursday ~ Surprise

When I saw the theme "Surprise" for Abstract Thursday, my mind immediately went to birthdays. I knew I had some candles left over that had the same color flames as the candle. I thought that would be good, but I didn't have a cake to stick them in....an apple will do. 

I didn't think that would be enough, so I hunted down the sparklers that were left over from the 4th of July. In the middle that went. 

Now I needed a dark place, (can't wait for the sun to go down) the bathroom will do with the mirror providing a bit more reflective light. 

I knew I had a very short time to get a picture, so I set the camera to what I thought would be good, lit the candles, took a few shots, then lit the sparkler, reset the camera and whew.....this is what I got......SURPRISE!!

I struggle with the abstract concept. I hope this qualifies, if not, I had fun putting together this picture and I think that is the most important thing.

I am grateful for learning and trying new things. 

Thank you Ingeborg for stretching my imagination and hosting this challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.