I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Photo bombed

There is one place at the lake that has some palm fronds in the water. It was a very busy place. I believe these are common green darners doing what they do to keep their species going. I was focused on the ones on the frond when the other two came into frame. I am not sure what the other two were that are totally out of focus off to the right. Not the best of pictures, but I was pleased to find something other than the amber winged dragons.

I could not identify the two in extra. They were cruising along the edge when I captured them. 

It was close to 95F when I was out, so I did not stay too long. I need to go earlier in the morning, but I am not sure if they will be as active.

I am grateful that I got the pictures I did today. I have been seeing JDO and Hilyblips dragons and feeling very envious.

Until tomorrow....

This needs to be seen in the large format, if you have the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.