I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Silly Saturday

I thought it was silly this morning if I didn't sit, drink my coffee and enjoy the hummingbirds buzzing overhead, while it was still cool out.

As I sat there, the wheels started turning. I grabbed the pruning shears and attacked some of the plants that have gotten out of hand. Then, I thought that I needed to move a water fountain that has been sitting dormant for over two years.

I grabbed the "furniture movers" and drug it underneath the kitchen window. Access to water and electricity right at my fingertips! I had to go to the nursery to get a new pump, but that was worth the trip. I can now sit, watch the hummers and listen to the water. 

I am grateful that the days are starting to get cooler. It is much nicer being outside and working when sweat isn't streaming off your brow!

Thank you admirer, for your time and energy hosting this challenge.

Until tomorrow..... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.