Hand

If someone were to ask, "What do you take to snack on when going to sit for hours to take photos of birds & butterflies?"  I might answer, "White Chocolate Amaretto Cream Cheese!"

My hummingbird photos are not well focused. :-(

Whitey came over to play ball and then just sat and hung out.

I did manage to take several nice shots of Clouded Sulphur Butteries.

I had both Peace and Spirit being cool cats in the shade of the canna lilies.

This is one of the neighbourhood pigeons that come to eat spilled bird seed.  They do sometimes become cat snacks.

There were lots of nuthatch coming to the feeder for sunflower seeds and then going to the tree to crack them.

Mahogany Splendor

I sent a text to Kent at work today that I planned to be a sloth today.  I spent the majority of the day sitting outside.  The sun was out and since the rain should be back later tomorrow, I wanted to take advantage of it.

It was also hot so at 2pm I finally had to call it quits and head inside for a shower and the a/c   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.