Suspended

Last night was not my finest hour(s).  I was never able to get to sleep!  I was already feeling exhausted and by morning I was feeling physically ill because I was so exhausted.

I got up at 6am, fed the cats, took my morning medicine and crawled back into bed.  I got 2-1/2 glorious hours of sleep!    It made such a difference.

It is amazing how our bodies can react to stress.  The stress isn't even directly in my own life but in the lives of people I love that are all around me.  More and more are succumbing to poor lifestyle choices. I get to just watch the destructive behavior as they have to make the changes.  I feel life is suspended on a very thin thread at times. 

After a very quiet day on the sofa, I went outside to take a few photos.  As well as the suspended leaf, I saw several dragonflies and had to include one for my friend Kath Gordon as she too is a real dragon lover.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.