A Discovery of Witches

A Discovery of Witches was given to me by my best friend, Birgit. I love this trilogy and have read it several times.

This book has just been made into a mini-series and I stayed up all night one night binge watching! I am so looking forward to seeing the second book done next year. Yay.

Yesterday went thru the 72 hour food kit and rotated out what was necessary and so we are ready for another storm season on that front. Here’s hoping I don’t have to use it.

Today my only “must do” project is to press the dress I’m going to wear to the wedding reception for Birgit’s daughter tomorrow. It’s the dress I wore as a bridesmaid in my brother’s wedding in 2003. It fits me better now than it did then!

I little aside about the dress. After my brother’s wedding, I gave the dress to Birgit and asked her to shorten it and take some of that fabric and give the dress some sleeve. This all to make the dress less formal and so I could wear it to other functions. She did an awesome job for me.

In extras is today’s sunrise

Happy Weekend Everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.