Driving over lemons

My cousin challenged me to post a photo each day for 7 days, of a book I have read and loved. No explanation or commentary just the book’s cover.

Well, I’ve decided to also put those book covers here, but in this format I will add some comments.

This book my sister gave me one year as a gift. I enjoyed it enough that I bought the sequel called Parrot in the Pepper Tree.

Back before it seems like half of the UK were buying homes in Spain, it was almost like a comedy of errors to get repairs done to a house. It is well written and makes you almost wish for when the world was a little larger.

A couple of years later I met a young man who grew up in this area and we were able to talk about things described in the books. It was great as this young man was here for two years and I was able to relate to him about some of the things from his hometown.

Today I’m going to walk the yard and take note of anything that needs attention in the event a “storm” heads our way this year. Also going to go through our 72 hour kit one more time. Yup, it’s that time of year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.