Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Plains Forktail Damselfly

Before I tell you about today's blip, I'll tell you about yesterday's.  I spent 3 hours at my dentist's office yesterday morning.  He is a great photographer and has his images all around the office.  He was curious when I walked in with my camera, so I told him I needed something tiny for my mystery macro.  Then I told him about Blip and gave him the URL.  During my treatment (getting two crowns removed and reprepped for new crowns) he came in with the dental implant shown in the extra and said that probably no one would guess it...and he was right.  Thanks, Dr. Howell!  I wish the treatment was over but I have to go back for 2 more hours tomorrow.  Eating very soft food in the meantime!

On to today...This lovely damselfly, found around the Osprey pond, is so tiny that it's hard to see with the naked eye.  I would estimate it to be about 20 mm and it looks like a tiny flash of blue when it flies.  I managed to follow this one until it landed and was very happy to get such a clear shot.  Many thanks, as always, to Cailleach for hosting Wild Wednesdays!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.