But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Auchencorth Moss.

I had intended to try going out for a cycle this morning, not the club run – that might be a little too adventurous for me at the moment. The plan was usurped by the need to track down the lady responsible for providing the licence for the cinema to show next week’s film (The Cheviot, the Stag and the Black, Black Oil). It’s a BBC television play from 1974 with significant local interest in that it concerns the history of Scotland at the hands of England from the time of the clearances to the North Sea Oil exploration and, at about that time, it was performed by the same cast at our cinema venue with regular members of our audience present. The problem is that no one thought to tell me that the licence doesn’t apply to the DVD version available from Amazon but to a one only available as a cinema quality cassette tape. The lady, duly tracked down, has promised to have a DVD copy made for posting to me on Monday so that I’ll have time to check it before we show it; but then again . . . . 
I now have fingernails bitten up to my elbows and won’t be happy until I have the actual DVD in my hands.
 
I was able to get out on the trike this afternoon and pootled down to the Olde Toll Tea House at West Linton for a cup of HOT coffee (LF please note {private joke}) and a scone - complete with an eavesdropping on two elderly ladies discussing a neighbour’s pregnancy; but, please keep it under your hat as the girl concerned doesn’t want the news to get out just yet.
 
The Blip is a panorama of Auchencorth Moss, a raised bog crossed by the road to West Linton, with the Pentlands in the background
Thanks are due to StevenG for hosting the challenge this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.