# Smells Good.

The last day of August and I have completed the August photo challenge.  It did help with the decision of what to blip each day.  I'm already committed to the blip challenges and it was sometimes tricky getting both challenges to match up.  Any way I'm pleased to have stuck with something for a month.  
Yesterday the forester had a good day out fishing catching gurnard.  This morning I delivered  fillets to three neighbours.  Shirley picked these freesias for me.  They are the small, old fashioned kind and their scent is wafting through the kitchen, dinning area.  It cancels out the smell of smoked kahawai which the forester had for his lunch.  The forester did a trade with Pam, fish for a jar of her lemon and grapefruit marmalade. There are two fishermen in the street and they got whole fish that they can fillet themselves.  We don't freeze fish because we think it tastes best fresh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.