Where have all the children gone

The children were sensible and stayed home out of the cold drizzle.

I had an interesting experience late today. Ever since I smashed my right foot into the end of my bed last year I've had trouble with it going numb in shoes. It doesn't look any different and is otherwise fine.

On Sunday's tramp I removed a boot during lunch and ended up telling my osteopath mate about. He lives locally and said to come and see him. It happened to be particularly bad today with my foot going numb almost as soon as I put any shoe on it.

Neil manipulated it and pressed a few places on my lower leg. Then I had a few minutes of acupuncture while Neil showed me his snow shoes. We have plans for next winter that involve snow shoes :-)

It's early days but I've had no numbness since the treatment.

Life was soon taken over by a bolt embedded in one of my rear tyres. I'll have to deal with it in the morning. The tyre is still fully inflated with the bolt head hard up against the tyre. With every revolution there is a weird sound and feel.

I won't be driving to town to solve it so I guess I'm going to discover more parts and places of where I now live :-)

Today's gratitude: I'm allowed 2 because I forgot yesterday. For extended family. I'm blessed to have close and loving relationships with many of them. For democracy. I'm loving this election with all it's twists, turns, surprises, and surprisingly little nastiness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.