Order in chaos

A very different work place to mine. This one sorted out my tyre with the embedded bolt. I was fascinated by the amount of stuff. I bet the mechanic knows where everything is too.

Our first day of spring was far from spring-like, rather it was miserable and cold. It should make some snow on Sunday's trip.

After balancing work and tyres I added a bone density scan into the mix. It's every 2 years and they keep a close eye on me. I sensed it was closer today as they included a wrist. The technology is phenomenal and has changed in the time I've been having them.

I'm easing into the weekend mix of domestic necessity and doing the things that give sustenance and meaning. For me that means going to places you don't get to see from a car :-)

Today's gratitude: For a day where things worked simply and easily.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.