The Justice and Emergency Services Precinct

This is one of the governments anchor projects for Christchurch, the Justice and Emergency Services Precinct. It's huge taking up nearly a block in each direction.

Size does seem to sum up the rebuild of the central city. I hope there will also be the smaller buildings, opportunities for granular, independent retailers. If not, we'll just have a big outdoor mall in the CBD full of big name stores repeated in every other mall. That would be a fail.

I'm back blipping this. I was so shattered yesterday I was in bed by 8.30pm. That was after falling asleep and waking feeling cold on dusk.

I think it was a combination of being woken by a neighbour at 4.40am and diesel fumes from the generator at work. Both should be one-offs, the latter just for yesterday as the sparkies needed to cut power for the day while they fit out the new building, hence the generator. Unfortunately the breeze carried the fumes straight towards the part of the building where I work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.