Replenished

Ah the fruit bowl, all ready for me to chomp my way through this coming week.

I supplemented this morning's run with a pump class at the Rolly community centre. Yesterday's bone density scan has me thinking that adding in more strength work is good for dem bones. Amd a happy discovery at the end of the class, I can pop over to Lincoln (the next closest small town) and attend classes there too.

Not so good this afternoon I discovered someone is feeding the pope. He arrived home with a huge piece of cooked chicken. Unhappy with Mummy for taking it off him he disappeared with purpose and I followed him. There outside a house was a bowl ladden with chicken, a dream come true for the pope.

The conversation went like this:
"Excuse me but my cat is eating your pet's food and would you please feed it inside".

"Oh, it's a big cat I thought she was a stray".

"HE is my cat. He's clearly fed and his coat is glossy, why would you think he's a stray?".

"He runs away when I open the door so I thought he was a stray".

"Stop. Feeding. My. Cat. Oh and you're encouraging him to cross a road to get to you".

What is it with people and other people's cats? Then she proceeded to tell me he's humungous. "Well he will be if you feed him".

The pope had a small dinner tonight.

I'm in the hills tomorrow and that's a much happier thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.