Putting on a show

I was back in my happy place in the hills today. The weather was better than home where it was raining when I left home this morning.

It was cool and the landscape had that lovely bleak lighting I like. Higher up was in cloud and probably more wind and maybe more snow than the light dusting we had at times.

We were surprised and delighted to have this chap/chappess fly in to check us out. Sadly I don't see the number of keas I used to. I've reported this fella to the Arthurs Pass Kea Conservation Trust. He/she was unbanded and appeared to be in robust good health.

Before the cold moved us on we had classic kea behaviour with one pack rescued, walking poles tipped over, pole dancing on the trig... :-)

Happy days indeed.

And happy Father's day to you Dad. You're a fan of keas so this one is for you.

Today's gratitude: For being able to go to the hills so easily and readily. What a blessing and privilege.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.