Nearby

We all live somewhere and the familiar tends to be the most difficult to photograph. Where I live now is too new to be grungy. The flatness of the Canterbury Plains is pronounced by the newness.

I do blip where I live occasionally and as the days get longer I may encourage myself I do it more often. Behind me is the country, in front is a mini-suburb. I always shake my head and smile when Mrs Google pronounces the name of this street on google maps ;-)

A big day at work for hpx. We are going through change and with that goes a bit of discomfort and a lot of challenge as we figure out new ways of doing things. No pub quiz for hpx tonight. I need an earlier night than pub quiz will give me.

Thank you for yesterday's hearts and stars for the kea picture. They are amazingly intelligent and such characters.

Today's gratitude: 7 years on for the first big earthquake I'm happy to have a bit of ordinary. Ordinary is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.