Sunrise on the causeway

My running group met at McCormacks Bay Reserve at the other end of the causeway this morning. The causeway was pretty munted in the February 2011 quake and it was a big job to reconstruct it. It crosses a section of the estuary and I imagine it's a difficult job building anything on an estuary, particularly one where the fault line beneath it moved..

We looped back and along the causeway before taking the seaward road by the big trees in the distance. After a pleasant meander beside the lower estuary it was back onto the main road. It seemed more challenging than I expected but it felt good at the end.

Much of my day has been spent dealing with other peoples stuff. Some I can ignore but the ongoing issue with my neighbour feeding a stray and other cats including Benedict, can't be ignored. I'm taking a more blunt approach now and I've outlined to her there will be consequences to her actions. I've put some of those into place.

But it's spring and I don't want to devote any more time here to negative stuff. I visited my ill friend with another bacon and egg pie, managed a few domestics and stretched the various kinks in my body. Now it's time to relax and look to using the rest of this weekend to recharge and take care of myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.