A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

The Lion King at the Lyceum Theatre

Horrendous news! I have a cold coming on & during my sleep last night it gave me hell. My throat felt like someone had shoved a rusty chain saw down it. Not particular comfortable.

I'm thinking someone at work may have passed it on to me.. possibly that lady who had a go at me at breakfast for not getting her porridge, which actually turned out to be on the table opposite her & she hadn't actually bothered to look up!, & who before I left was coughing her guts up. Could be her, but then I haven't got a cough.. yet. Eh, lets go with her.. it eases the pain somewhat knowing that she's probably to blame, especially as she was so mean to me!

On the flipside, Jenny & I went to London Town & to the theatre district in Covent Garden. Having seen Wicked some 148 Blips ago (in fact it was my second Blip) & really enjoying the show, & with our anniversary as the perfect excuse.. Jenny treated us to tickets to The Lion King. What an amazing show! Such clever costumes & puppetry, brilliant colours & music & great acting from some talented performers. The Lyceum Theatre is a beautiful building inside & out as well, & the perfect setting for such an incredible show.

We had dinner at Wagamamas & as always we really enjoyed it. Lovely food. It's a favourite of ours, especially as Jen & I went there on one of our first meals out together.

Sadly, by the time we'd arrived back at Haywards Heath train station, & despite a blackcurrant lemsip for the journey, I was KO'd & ready for bed. Completely knackered & not in a good state. Praying it improves by tomorrow.

This won't be my enduring memory of today though. We had an extremely fun & enjoyable evening & the show was mesmerising. Thankyou Jenny for a fantastic anniversary treat!

Now I don't know whether its the delirium from the pills & drugs talking, but I reckon that baboon Rafiki could prescribe me some strange potion to sort my head out.

Hakuna matata!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.