A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Guess What My Day Involved!?

My fears about harbouring a stinking cold were not unfounded. I've got one, that's for sure. It's a classic head cold. Fuzzy head, snotty nose, blocked ears, slight headache & nausea. It's truly breathtaking, you should try it sometime.. not.

I slept as long as I could this morning in the hope that it would help cure my cold, & I can neither confirm nor deny this due to my current illness-induced-daze. As is often the case with a cold, I had some rather interesting & active dreams. It wasn't a nightmare this time, well not the conventional one. I was running the bar on a boat hotel.. actually, now sounds quite like a nightmare!

I then spent the rest of the day lolling half conscience in front of the TV. While I watched much Red Dwarf (SO excited about the new series, Red Dwarf X, on Dave coming soon!) & plenty naff programmes, Jenny made me some of her fantabulous Thai Turkey Soup, it's Soooo gooood! And it's all mine! Mwuhaha (think the pills are definitely working).

On a cold (the weather), rainy & cold (the illness) day like this, there was only one thing left to do.. watch a Jim Carrey film. Mr. Popper's Penguins was the latest Carrey movie I purchased & I'd been eager to watch it for ages. Now, as painful as it is for me to admit, I'm aware that Jenny isn't possibly the greatest fan of my absolutely most favourite actor of all time, but due to my stinky cold & the sympathy I got because of it, it wasn't hard to sell to her. As it turns out, she did really enjoy it, I think the 6 cute penguins helped. It was really good & a classic Jim film. Brilliant!

Hot toddy time & bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.