Game of Thrones

The 'Battle of the Log' with appropriately two Brown Hawker dragons vying for power with each  wanting the best spot for ovipositing! Not above being aggressive each trying to unseat the other. As I normally name my quarry I'm calling them Drago and Rhaegal obviously tho' they are not quite as intimidating as their namesakes and certainly not breathing fire at this point!

Meanwhile, watching the riveting drama unfold before me I was gradually sliding down a wet bank nearer and nearer the water and could only think how handy it would have been to have a pair of waterproof knickers as I was getting utterly soaked through with dew. I have to say the walk back to the car was most uncomfortable plus a tad embarrassing and was hoping that people didn't actually notice! 

A first for me on the Brown Hawkers so a happy bunny here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.