Sunny Side Up

A small Tortie settled feeding on a thistle by the Severn.

Hit the internet yesterday looking for amazing butterfly photographers to try and improve mine, plus get hints and tips. You see the shots out there but just you try and find the EXIF data to find out how they've done it!

Loved to see the butterflies on my walk by the River Severn. A new area for me but recommended by the gardener who does a huge amount of walking in this area. A day which started  with PT and bit of shopping for Hubs whose Birthday is Tuesday then camera camera camera leaving behind the office work which is mounting up! No guilt as it is sunny - there will be plenty of rainy days ahead I am sure!

Dropping down a hill to the river with a pretty big gradient with the thought passing swiftly through that I had to get back up, I then passed the Birmingham Angling Association members who were hard at work fishing. Er.... let's say here sunbathing and picnicking by the river with no physical activity with fishing involved what so ever!

I then, further upstream, was in my own bubble and jumped sky high with a, 'Hello' just feet away!  Getting chatting he was proud to say he was the County  Recorder for.......FLIES. Now, I have to ask how that works and I should have asked if he was looking for something special as he was walking far faster than me and I was doing dragons. (Obviously not the sort of dragons in G.O.T. from yesterday) But flies ......how on earth does that work? 

Great walk in all and feeling the benefits health wise with the PT too so all good. Loving the sun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.