SURPRISE ABSTRACT

Heartily thanking Isabelle for hosting this fabulous challenge.
It had still rained during the night, but in the morning the clouds began to disappear and Piet Hein and I cycled to Kijkduin, for a walk along the shore of the sea. There were high waves, but not in all places along the coast, and we could go into the water on a safe place.
I stayed very close to the shore, and Piet Hein went just a bit farther, stayed on the safe side.
It was so nice to enjoy the wind, the salt, and the sunshine.
After lunch I cycled to Wateringen, going through the parks of Madesteyn and the Uithof. It had been a long time since I had visited the city farm, and I found the peacocks still alive. One male and two females, they looked a bit old, their feathers a bit dusty.
I took pictures of the male, and especially of the feathers, having in mind the abstract theme. I changed the colours just a bit.
Mischa came to join us for our meal and we were happy to sit outside on the balcony, talking about our day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.