SCENE AT THE BEACH

In the morning the weather was not nice at all. Mischa came at coffee time,
before her work. The forecast said rain and thunder, but Piet Hein went to the beach for a swim. He did not return, and it rained hard and lots of thunder was heard. Eventually he came back, wet, although he had taken shelter in a beach cafe.
After lunch I cycled to the big community garden near the Perenstraat, I thought I could find a flower picture there.
Many paths there were flooded, but I did not care, I walked around.
There were beautiful dahlias, and many sunflowers too.
When I left the sun shone brightly and after drinking tea Piet Hein and I went to the beach for our walk together.
I saw a beautiful murmuration of the little birds who live at the dunes, they will probably leave soon for their travel south. Wrong lens!
We enjoyed our walk, and had a short swim, sat at the sand afterwards.
From one of the big beach restaurants some persons came walking towards the sea, and I saw immediately that one of them was a bride.
It looked a photosession would take place and wanted to take part of it.
The bride and bridegroom were asked for an amazing pose.
The photographer had a fishing rod with him, and he asked the bridegroom to hold it, as if he was goint to throw it into the sea. He took a slip of the dress of the bride and fastened it on the thread of the rod.
Then he explained the bride how she best could pose, showing it himself.
It was an hilarious scene to watch. I took several photos, and there was more to come. The married couple had much fun and we too.
The photographer told the couple there would be a new scene, but then Piet Hein and I left to continue our walk.
The bride is holding her flower bouquet, and it is Flower Friday, but I think it is too small to tag it for it.
In the extra another photo of the session. It looks a kind of pre silly saturday picture.

Saturday the 2th of september again a Silly Saturday Challenge.
The tag for this day is #SilS48, or #SillySaturday48, or just #SillySaturday. When you use other tags than these I probably will not find your photo, unless you will give a comment on my silly photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.