A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Plan B

Those of us who needed to use the trains in the South East of London this week will know about Plan B. London Bridge, Waterloo East and Charing Cross stations have been closed for engineering works. Plan B was stay off work, find a different route or walk.

Today I had a meeting at the University College London for the WW1 'Then & Now' project I am doing. My Plan B involved getting on a non-stop train from Orpington to Victoria. It appears non-stop means it can go as slow as it likes providing it doesn't stop. Both trips in and out of London took longer than the usual stopping service which we appeared to have followed in both directions!

My project, however, appears to be on track for the project symposium being held in Winchester on the 18th November.

I used my trusty Samsung S7 phone camera on RAW mode for this setting the speed to 1/10th and recovering the detail in Lightrooms on what looked like a very blown out shot. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.