Welcome to Absurdistan!

By MildlyOffensive

U-Bahn München: 92/100 Theresienstraße

Munich Underground: 92/100 Theresienstraße

Yet another underground station in my strictly alphabetical Munich underground serien; yet another super dull one. Theresienstraße underground station was opened in October 1980, when design was not much of a concern for the planers of the underground stations. It looks as fuctionally boring as all the stops along the northern U2 extension from that time. There is really not much more to add...

Besides maybe, that together with Josephsplatz and Universität, Theresienstraße is the closest station to where I live.

It is also the station that serves the Technical University of Munich and the northern part of Munich's Kunstareal with Alte Pinakothek, Neue Pinakothek, Pinakothek der Moderne, and Sammlung Brandhorst.







"That was actually my nickname in college: they called me perfectly adequate handsome." "They used to call me anal girl - I was very neat and organised." - ((500) Days of Summer)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.