RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Morning Light

I have been getting up every morning, just prior to sunrise, to see my daughter practice her rowing with the California State University Long Beach (CSULB) crew. They row down the bay, just four house from where we are staying. I keep trying to get a good shot of her doing her thing, but so far have been stymied by poor light, distance from the boat, or her activity level at the time the other two variables work out. I have another week and the photos seem to get better each trip, so I will keep at it. Just like with her time in the boat, practice improves the chance of success. In the meantime, once the crew boat flies by, I have lots of time to search out other subjects like this view down the beach from today's vantage point. It is nothing special during the day, but the early morning light transforms this scene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.