bgleyna

By bgleyna

Kings Cross Station

For all you Harry Potter fans, I unexpectedly came across Platform 9 ¾ at Kings Cross Station while I was looking for the toilets! I didn't even know it existed! Haha!
Anyway, I made the flight even though it was overbooked by 3. I guess there must have been a few "no-shows". It was cramped and noisy in the worst cabin on the plane, where they seat all the crying babies and noisy children, but I was so grateful to have a seat! All the connections from Heathrow, into London and out again to the East Coast to Grimsby, went smoothly, though I was anxious the whole time and fighting through some brain fog from sleep deprivation. But I made it! After a very good night sleep here at Kevin's, I feel much better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.