Hummingbird & Butterfly

Had to get out the door early as storms are to set in later today and some could be severe.

Last night we had a crack of thunder that not only rattled the windows but shook the whole house! Was certainly glad I was inside at the time.

I spent most of yesterday afternoon getting a couple of care boxes put together. A contractor that Kent works with is from Houston and the majority of her family have lost their homes etc.

Her home still seems to be okay although there is no power to it at the moment.

Yorlanda will be driving down there tomorrow pulling a trailer containing the supplies her family have requested.

I used one of my cooler boxes that my medicine comes in and filled it with home made goodies she can enjoy on the long drive she has ahead of her.

It's not much but I wanted her to know that I was thinking of her and care. I know that Kent has done some things for her too.

Yorlanda jokingly calls me the Queen and so I call her Princess. This Queen wishes the Princess a safe journey and that she finds all her family in good health. It will be a long road back to normalcy but my Princess is a tough cookie and will get the job done. My love and prayers are with you and your family as with all those devastated by Harvey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.