Morning Sun

Kent and I were out the door early this morning and off we went for a ride.

On our morning excursion, we saw Canadian Geese.  Saw lots of Turkeys and wondered is they knew that Thanksgiving was fast approaching!

Lots of dragonflies including this Green Dragonfly and Blue Dragonfly.

It was a fabulous day for egrets and I lost count of all the ones we saw.  We saw small young ones and older ones like this guy.

There were a couple of boats Saturday morning fishing like this Dad and Young Son.

There were lots of Morning Glories growing both pinkish/purple and white, but I was thrilled when I saw these white ones with a butterfly on them.

There was Jasmine growing everywhere and in areas it was thick enough that the scent was glorious.

At the river's edge, the sand crabs were about as the tide was just beginning to come in.  As we headed back in from the river, we saw this web in the Spanish Moss.

It was time to head to Elijah's for lunch before going home and I decided to have the Warm Crab Dip for my lunch while Kent opted for the Shrimp Cheese Bread.  Yum Yum!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.