Autumn sign in my neighbourhood

Imagine


That an alien with a mission
Watch earth for a short time
and reports back
 
Imagine
The alien sees the difference
Between animals and humans
Humans eat even if they are not hungry
They seem to eat for pleasure
They seem to like sweet things
And burn them
Like marshmallows on a fire
 
The alien observes that the humans
worship invisible gods
And some of them live in heaven
 
So
 
Enormous marshmallows on a field,
Might have two interpretations.
Invisible gods in the sky are like humans.
They like sweet things.
One of the gods lost the marshmallow bag
and the marshmallows fell on the field.
 
Or
The humans know that the invisible gods
Like marshmallows and made huge marshmallows
To please the gods as a tribute.
Both understandings are pure logic.
 
Imagine
That I – or you – or both of us
Pause
Every time we have opinions
About a Muslim, a Jew, a Buddhist,
an Atheist or anyone else,
people we know or not know.
 
Imagine
We all can now and then say that
Even if I have some facts
And have observed some behaviour
 
My interpretation could be wrong
Even if with the knowledge, I have now
It’s seems logical. It might be prejudice.
 
Imagine
That next time you see marshmallows
On a field
You think about me and this blip
And
Smile

Thinking that now I will pause.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.