Yorkshire Sculpture Park

We had a mini blip meet at the Sculpture Park today with Paula and Guy.  I rather liked the way that Ann in the foreground and Guy and Paula walking in line.  The main artist exhibiting is Tony Cragg.  I really enjoyed looking at his drawings and prints but find his sculpture a little too amorphous for me, though I can see the repeated use of faces in profile actually give some of the pieces structure.  One of my favourites was the dice sculpture and I also quite liked the metal St Petersburgh (cogs and cylinders and things) sculpture, though these don't seem to be all that typical.

We had lots to talk about and we enjoyed our walk in the galleries and parkland.  A really lovely day - thank you for coming P & G and we hope you enjoy the rest of your weekend in West Yorkshire.

The roofing is finished - hurrah!  The scaffolding should be taken down in the morning and a plasterer is coming to look at what needs doing to the inside of the roof windows.  We're nearly there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.