The last in the roof series

The scaffolding came down in the afternoon and it's so lovely to have light back through the upstairs windows.  (We just need the windows cleaning now!). We're almost finished, the plasterer is going to come back and finish the insides of the windows on Monday afternoon and John is going to come back and reseal a joint in the guttering that is still leaking and then we should be snug for the winter.   There were a few apologies being offered for the lack of consistency in the tile colours but we rather like it, it makes for a far more interest pattern on the roof.

I meanwhile was selecting, editing and printing a few images from a previous Penistone Show and I'm quite pleased with the results.  The images are never easy to capture as there is so much going on in the background and the white tents, white coats and variable light results in lots of blown out highlights.  Still I wonder if I have enough images to consider making a set to be considered for my ARPS.  I've got a possible theme running through the sets of relationships between people and between people and animals.  I'm not sure about this as a theme as I'd always thought I would set myself a more `creative goal' and use the attaining of the ARPS  as a project in itself.  I suppose I just have too many potential interests and projects.  At the very least I could make another SAAL book.  The 2017 Penistone Show is on Saturday the 9th September, if you are in the area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.