an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Chip Bench

It was about three am when Boy came into us, Wife is not feeling well enough to face the struggle to get him back in his own bed at the moment. Not long after this I heard the cry of "DAAAADEEEEEE!" from Girls room. After some messing about she went back to bed insisting I stay with her. I said I would for a bit, and I did until lack of comfort sent me back to my bed. It did not take long for the noise to start up again but after some firmer discussions she was quietly trying to sleep and so was I, just managing to get back in my bed before Boy took up my space and his.

About half an hour later I was just drifting back off to sleep when Boy started shouting "No Daddy, No Daddy, My Food" Clearly he was having a food nightmare involving me stealing his food. Knowing there is not much worse than a food nightmare I tried to reassure him. The dream was obviously quite real in feeling as he shouted more at me and pushed me away. Eventually Wife calmed him down and in his half asleep way way he requested a banana. After a couple of bites of his fruit I was starting to drift off again though he was clearly still aggitated and Wife tried to move him ever so slightly which he did not like. Ti illustrate this mood he then flung with all his might (which seems to be getting stronger everyday) his banana which hit we square on the head and woke me with a start. I have never been woken like that before and I was not very happy about it really. Still we located the flung fruit which Boy was now demanding back and then he calmed.

Then just after six Girl was back in and trying very hard to wake all of us up. Even after many warnings she continued until she made her point. Grumpily and ever so slightly fruity we started the day.

At lunch I collected Boy in the car as it was raining and we headed out for a drive and ended up at the aquarium. After the aquarium we decided to get some chips and sit on the seafront and eat them. They were a bit rubbish so the birds got some too. Its amazing how many more birds appear as soon as one gets fed. We then headed back to get Girl from school in the rain before spending the rest of the afternoon indoors. I introduced the little ones to Buckaroo, and Girl beat me at Peppa Pig snakes and ladders 5 games to nil, and I was really trying. Mind you I was playing with a fruit based injury to be fair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.