Spot the jelly

Can you see it - so sneakily camouflaged. What a gorgeous day, I decided to risk a swim. There didn't seem to be many in my little beach, the swarm had moved on and just a few stragglers remained. Not exactly conducive to floating about though for you have to keep your eyes peeled. Once dressed and wandering back on the main strand I was astonished to see tons of them - see extras for other views. Most seemed to be tiny and brown but some were bigger and mauve, and some were whitish with hints if mauve - Mauve Stingers if you remember. A jellyfish's life is an odd one - so many just get stranded and that's that.

I've been in the garden all day - hacking things back, mowing grass and contemplating the polytunnel. The blueberries are finished now and I think one more crumble might be managed from the plums. Apples are good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.