Oriana

Backblip

Another sea day after a busy three day/three port visit to Iceland. I thought I'd do a photo postcard of the ship for today, the biggest photo being the ship the previous day at Akureyri, a lovely sheltered bay for the tenders. 

Sea days include additional activities - I really enjoyed the 5 talks by the guy from NASA and the concerts by the classical pianist and some good films at the cinema. I sometimes play quoits, but not this cruise - the colder weather meant that a hot chocolate at Costa was more the order of the day!  In the evenings after the formal meal, I like to go to the show at the theatre and then to the event in the show lounge, whereas my sisters went whale watching at the Crows Nest Bar (yes they did see some!) and watching the sunset. We all then went to the Syndicate Quiz. It can be as busy or lazy on ship as suits you - I like to fit in as much as I can!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.