Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Fireworks

... for Eid Al Adha - the feast of sacrifice or Big Eid... We managed to catch these 9pm fireworks put on by Festival City. They didn't last long, but were good while they lasted.

I didn't get to sleep till past 4am this morning. My head was buzzing again, and it was er... hot! SO good to be in my own room again though, and my own shower! G & I are walking around here appreciating the space after being in a 40x13ft unit for seven weeks and a tiny one bed flat the other times!

I am really appreciating the cleaner as well who has looked after everything and left the place spotless. A fantastic welcome gift. Everything is looking good, but I already realise a lot of de-cluttering has to be done from my side.

So, a very relaxed day; G is totally unpacked; I just have to do my main case. We met up with Pauline in the evening to eat at our favourite restaurant - Chicken Tikka Inn. I really missed the delicious food they cook. So did G. And then we just went for a drive to see if any buildings had put on special lights. They hadn't. I also wanted to give the Volvo a run. I have to say - it is in the best condition I've ever found it in after being away - a/c and all! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.