Wait For Me!

The first day of the four day Bournemouth Air Festival and sooo.... many photos  to go through (and another 1000 or so taken today), that I'm blipping a day late and I still can't decide! This is the only one that I've turned into mono but it is unrepeatable (not often you get the bird exactly where you want it), so it's my main blip but there are lots of colourful Red Arrows in my extras!

The weather was beautiful when I arrived early evening but there had been an unexpected storm earlier in the day, causing flash flooding and many people were taken by surprise and have reported dead cameras :(

I went straight from the airshow in Bournemouth to Poole Quay to meet up with friends and watch the last of the summer fireworks! Still need to work on my firework technique - I'm not really getting the results I'd like....

Thank you so much for everything! I'm sorry I'm commenting even less than usual at the moment, I have a few things on as well as huge quantities of photos to sort through!


Have a great weekend, everyone!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.