The Serengeti in Dorset?

How's a girl supposed to choose? A fabulous and unusual sunrise or the wonderful Red Arrows, which I usually only see during the air show once a year? 

Well, I've chosen the sunrise because, although I often go to this spot for sunrise, I've never seen it looking like this before! The Red Arrows are my extra!

I had no plans to get up for sunrise. I was shattered by the end of yesterday, so I was in bed by 10.30 - a good 2-3 hours before my usual bedtime. I'd hoped for a good long sleep but I was awake by 3am. Having fidgeted about for an hour, I decided I might just as well get up and head to the river. I'm so pleased I did!I love a sunrise and mist combination and then there were the cows..... it reminded me of an African sunset!

This afternoon, I headed to the Bournemouth Air Show. Such a perfectly lovely day for it and, of course, I took many photos. I'm hoping to go back and take many more tomorrow, so I expect it will make it to being my main blip then. In the meantime, there's a few air show shots over in my b&w journal - including shots of women actually standing on the wings of planes in flight!

Many thanks for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's field of sunflowers!


Have a great weekend!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.