View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Yucca Tree

The strange things you see growing up here. I noticed this tree growing in a garden in Kinlochbervie.

The painter arrived today and I am quite pleased with the progress he has made. I was a bit worried that the ceiling wasn't going to turn out very good but he assured me that it would be alright. The paper on the wall was a bit of a problem as he could not get the first layer off and was taking the plasterboard with so he decided to leave it and put a lining paper on the wall and paint over it. At last things are happening.

The library came today and I returned some of the patchwork books I had out as I have had them for ages and can't find the time to use them as I can't get into the sewing machine.

Weather was dry but overcast and not too cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.