Cailleach

By Cailleach

Urine Trouble Again.....

After a week away, it was wonderful to return to the joys of pharmacy life, and a leaky shop ceiling that is collapsing day by day.

Mr Pickles (our company plumber) was delighted to see me back. He seems to imagine that I'm interested in the finer points of pipework, and takes great delight in showing me scribbled diagrams of the upstairs neighbours' lavatory system. Every so often, he'll perch his ample buttocks on my desk, and mutter words like 'sprocket' and 'piss' (apparently, the water isn't coming from the mains pipe!!!!!!)

"Do you know, Dolly," (he calls everyone 'Dolly' - even Big Dick the Delivery Driver, who's built like Giant Haystacks) he said to me yesterday, "I've never yet been beaten by a bit of lead piping!"

Mmmmm.....but if he doesn't stop sitting on my invoices, he may find himself being beaten by a rolled up copy of 'Pharmacy Weekly'......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.