Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The blocks .....again

It's been a busy day.  I was out of the house by 7.30am to pick up the bread for a sausage sizzle at a hardware store the Therapy dogs were running.  I was supposed to meet my Kiwi friends on the Central Coast at 11.30 but they decided to stay on the train to Newie so I  stayed and sold sausage sangers for a bit longer and then picked them up at Broadmeadow station and we went to lunch.  Yummo.   Afterwards I gave them a wee tour.  I am pretty sure we saw Shaun Micallaf on the Anzac Memorial Walk.  I wonder what he is doing in Newie.   They were dropped off back at the station later in the afternoon and then I did a quick recky at Merewether baths before walking the hounds.    I think that is smoke out to the East from burning off.

We are all fed and I have to say I am feeling very weary and think I will make it an early night.  Thanks so much for the response on the rainbow and I will try and catch up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.