Clearing Sky's

It rained all night...just light misty rain. I could see it was going to clear around lunch time. My friend didn't believe me and wanted to get away. So we packed up early. As we were leaving the rain stopped and the sun started to come through the clouds.

It sure isn't my day. First I found out I left my camera in Akaroa when we stopped to take this shot. I would have gone back for it but I knew that my friend didn't what to do that. She isn't into photography. Then when I got home the Internet wouldn't work on my tablet. After trying everything I knew should get it connected, it still wouldn't go. I rang my son and he was getting feed up with me saying I wasn't doing as he told me. After he checked on line he found that my tablet didn't have these things on it. After a long time it got sorted and if that ever happens again I now know what to do! 

On the way down the hill towards Little River we came across people on the narrow road and two cars. As I was slowly passing I could see another car had gone over the steep bank. All you could see the the back of it. I think it had just been found as people were on their cell phones. Do hope the person or people were ok. 

It was a good few days away apart from the very heavy rain just about the hole time. I have my quote in for the skyline and was told they don't start installing until October so not sure when they will be done. The guy was really lovely... and he was right on time. It wasn't the man I spoke to on the phone ... Thank goodness as he wasn't very friendly.  

Until I get back to Akaroa I will have to take my blips with this tablet which is a pain! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.