Meet the Greens

After accuputure I went to the mall to pick up a repeat prescription. While I was waiting for the prescription I looked around the shops. I didn't plan to buy anything and ended up buying lots of things..mostly for my trip next month.

When I saw this display in the mall I had to take a photo of it.

After a wet and windy night and morning, the bad weather has passed us by. We were lucky to miss the worst of the storm. There has been a lot of snow on the mountains. We have lovely sunshine at the moment but it is still really cold. 

I arrived back in Christchurch late yesterday afternoon after a good week in Akaroa. Got lots of gardening done and I had to mow the lawns twice as they were so long. The weeds had really gotten out control in the garden because of the mild weather and lots of rain they have had in Akaroa this winter. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.